Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ in Linux

First Month’s Bill for my Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ connection

Posted on: May 14, 2009

Hi ,

Just  got my first month’s bill for my reliance netconnect broadband+ connection . I was pretty anxious because in the past some of my friends had said that Reliance may cheat and make me pay some extra bucks by billing me wrong , on top of this i also had not bothered to keep track of my usage .

I am using the 2.5 GB plan which costs me about Rs 850/- per month .So i was really surprised to receive a bill for just Rs 324/- . My usage was recorded as 800 something mb , which  in my opinion is correct , so i had 1.5 GB that i  had not used  . I am not sure how this billing system works , but as i was not  told of any discounts i am guessing that you are made to pay only for the amount of data transfer you used . which is really nice ! will try and confirm this .

PS : I double checked just to make sure that it is indeed my bill and have also payed the same , so its no mistake ! .

2 Responses to "First Month’s Bill for my Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ connection"

Did you get billed for a full month i.e. 30/31 days? Check the bill period on the top left – if it is for only about 10 days, that would explain the lower than expected charges.

Your correct . I was billed only for 10 days . Silly me , did nt bother to check the Bill period . Thanks for pointing it out . More in my next post .

Comments are closed.

